Skip to content

Brainwash

November 26, 2009

The most vivid memory of Aidiladha during my childhood had something to do with the most powerful object in the world. It was the third day of Hari Raya. My cousin instructed me to summon the Imam, the spiritual leader, to the house immediately. She sounded so urgent, like someone had just been possessed by an evil spirit. When I finally brought the Imam to my house, I saw a group of ‘elite’ men in my kampung sitting excitedly around what looked like a head. When the Imam joined the group, I walked closer and saw  something that I would never forget. These selected men were all oohs and aahs, enjoying the most exotic experience, rejoicing the best part of the recently-sacrificed animal – the brain. 

 

Selamat Berkorban everyone.  

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rina permalink
    November 30, 2009 3:10 pm

    Salam Aidiladha ..How’s the celebration’s there…nampak macam xde apa2 pon..even kt M’sia pon sunyi je..especially KL la..but not kelantan..it’s a real celebrations there…since i’m kelantanese too..anyway..have a good student day there..

    Cheers..

    Like

Leave a comment